NewsCharacter DBLeaderboardsDiabloStatsTown SquareItem CalculatorForumForumRegister

All times are UTC



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Portforwarding Guide
PostPosted: 30 Nov 2015, 07:41 
User avatar
Offline

Posts: 8
Location: Brazil
Great guide! I just want to add something, i have RADIO internet connection and tried, believe tried ALL guides on the internet to port forward PORTS 6112 to 6119 TCP and UDP in my wireless router and in the antenna on top of my house (who receives the internet signal) I consider myself an advanced user, i know how the internet works, NAT, firewall, and have opened every single port in both and still get the error trying to connect the battle.net, could not create or join ANY game, do you wanna know how i solved? After 1 day battling against the system i started to think my ports were blocked IN THE INTERNET PROVIDER, BUT just when i was about to sleep angry i tried ONE MORE STEP, started Diablo as an Administrator, BANG, was able to create, join, tried this before messing with router/internet configuration

_________________
It doesnt matter if you're in Africa, France or Canada, we're all EQUAL in the depths of the burning hells.


Top
ProfileTristr.am Profile 
 Post subject: Re: Portforwarding Guide
PostPosted: 30 Nov 2015, 10:15 
User avatar
Offline

Posts: 172
Location: Lithuania
HellStalker wrote:
Great guide! I just want to add something, i have RADIO internet connection and tried, believe tried ALL guides on the internet to port forward PORTS 6112 to 6119 TCP and UDP in my wireless router and in the antenna on top of my house (who receives the internet signal) I consider myself an advanced user, i know how the internet works, NAT, firewall, and have opened every single port in both and still get the error trying to connect the battle.net, could not create or join ANY game, do you wanna know how i solved? After 1 day battling against the system i started to think my ports were blocked IN THE INTERNET PROVIDER, BUT just when i was about to sleep angry i tried ONE MORE STEP, started Diablo as an Administrator, BANG, was able to create, join, tried this before messing with router/internet configuration


Hello and thank you for apreciating my piece of writting there. This thing about the "start as admin" is actually a knew thing. Couldnt imagine. So thank you for pointing that out. Even though, becouse of some plugins we use, mainly "Torch" stash (kinda like PlugY for d2 since i've learned you come to us from d2, btw Welcome!), allmost all of us starts d1 as admin.


Top
ProfileTristr.am Profile 
 Post subject: Re: Portforwarding Guide
PostPosted: 16 Dec 2015, 20:04 
User avatar
Offline

Posts: 47
I use cable connection, there's no way I solve the problem?


Top
ProfileTristr.am Profile 
 Post subject: Re: Portforwarding Guide
PostPosted: 16 Jul 2016, 13:19 
Offline

Posts: 1
i guess port forwarding wont work if my ISP has me behind a private ip :(

it used to have public ip, but now when i check whatismyip, the ip is different from the WAN Gateway IP i see on my Router page.


Top
ProfileTristr.am Profile 
 Post subject: Re: Portforwarding Guide
PostPosted: 16 Jul 2016, 15:18 
Offline

Posts: 31
The default gateway and whats listed on the modem isn't always your true IP. Ports are opened for a local address only. On a Comcast Wireless Gateway for instance your local address would be 10.0.0.X. Where X is the local assigned number that is the only one you need to concern yourself with when opening the ports. If anyone needs some assistance or further guidance please message me and I would be happy to help. If you're unable to reach me here please message me on Skype as it is always on @Sizzles69


Top
ProfileTristr.am Profile 
 Post subject: Re: Portforwarding Guide
PostPosted: 11 Aug 2016, 14:31 
User avatar
Offline

Posts: 5
Thanks for the refresher lvl1, came back to play some Diablo and couldn't access bnet on my new setup (6112 UDP error). Completely neglected to forward the requisite ports on my router in addition to my firewall.

Had me up and running in a flash :)


Top
ProfileTristr.am Profile 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:


cron
37 DrNone
No games found